OTHER EXTRAS

Marble Surface

INDIE AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT

Come find your next favorite book written by indie authors! Each month, I'll be interviewing AMAZING authors and providing YOU with the next book or series to add to your TBR!

Main Headshot.jpg

Instagram: @lanenorthcutt_author

Twitter: @life_as_lane

Facebook: Lane Northcutt, Author

Tiktok: @lanenorthcutt

CLICK HERE TO VISIT

LANE'S WEBSITE!

Lane Northcutt

 My name is Lane Northcutt and I am an Indie Author, primarily in the realm of Young Adult fiction. I started writing at a very young age, sometime in elementary school. I have always had a love for storytelling and anything creative. The first "book" I ever wrote is a children's book I intend to publish in the near future entitled Bobo and the Lost Banana. I still have that book at home and it really pushed me into wanting to continue to write. After that, I wrote many short stories and many, many first chapters of books that never ended up a finished project. That is, until The Delivery Co.

July 2021
Author Spotlight

1626965735.png

SYNOPSIS OF 
THE DELIVERY CO.

"Rejects are wrong. Replacements are good."

     In a world where the government has sought to create the ideal children, The Delivery Co. was born. In a lab, they create the perfect child for families who have lost kids or cannot have them. These children come in different varieties, but are all flawless. They are known as Replacements.

     Children born with a disability of any kind are deemed a burden on society and discarded into the wild. These children are known as the Rejected.

     Ahna was raised in the world of the Replacements.

     Sticks was raised in the clan of the Rejected.

     When Ahna finds herself Rejected, she must learn to trust Sticks and the others within the group of the Rejected. Joining forces, Ahna will aid them in dismantling the very system that created them.  

      Together, they hope to gain equality for all and bring an end to The Delivery Co.

     Fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Handmaid's Tale will love the themes and story of The Delivery Co.

86FED3A5-198B-4AAB-9B85-3E2DFD844E35 2.J

Nicole Harman

Author of Wings

My name is Nicole Harman. I am an Indie Young Adults Fantasy Author of the book Wings. I started getting into writing when I was in middle school and high school. I really enjoyed the idea of getting an escape from reality. I took some time off of writing after that, and then when the pandemic happened last year, I found myself with quite a bit of time on my hands and so I dove right back into writing and fell in love with it all over again. And, honestly, I just enjoy writing just for me. I write the story I want to write, and I just do it for fun.

July 2021
Author Spotlight

1623786317_edited.png

SYNOPSIS OF WINGS

In a land where Royals are chosen and having wings is the sign of maturity...


All Esmari had ever dreamed of was the day she would grow her wings. Wings meant opportunities, possibilities, and the freedom to be anything and go anywhere she wanted. There was just one problem; Esmari was still waiting on her wings to come. But, are wings really everything she thought they were, or do they come with more responsibilities than she is ready for?