OTHER EXTRAS

Marble Surface

INDIE AUTHOR SPOTLIGHT

Come find your next favorite book written by indie authors! Each month, I'll be interviewing AMAZING authors and providing YOU with the next book or series to add to your TBR!

Finals-7136_edited.jpg

Brittany Wang

Author of
On Wings of Ash and Dust 

Instagram: @authorbrittanywang

Twitter: @authorbrittwang

Youtube: Author Brittany Wang

CLICK HERE TO VISIT

BRITTANY'S WEBSITE!

Brittany Wang is a Young Adult (YA) Fantasy Author, YouTuber & Web Designer who is incredibly passionate about helping writers finish their novels, find writing community, & build a platform that grows their readership! Her debut, Wings of Betrayal, released August 3rd, 2021.

August 2021
Author Spotlight

1629348097.png

SYNOPSIS OF THE FIRST EPISODE IN 
ON WINGS OF 
ASH AND DUST:
WINGS OF BETRAYAL

     Pixie pirate Quinn may be an outlaw, wanted by all five faerie clans, but she prefers it that way. All she wants is to finally become a captain in the pirate fleet and bury her true identity beneath the rolling waves.

 

     Except, she never expected to be looting a funeral—least of all her twin brother’s.

 

     Derailed by the news of his sudden death after he entered a competition for the faerie crown, Quinn can’t stay in the shadows any longer. Risking everything she’s built to avenge him, Quinn and her crew of outcasts infiltrate the world of clashing clans to attempt their biggest heist yet. 

 

     But there’s more at stake than she knows. And to truly honor her brother, she’ll have to face the dark past she’s spent years hiding while evading the same dangers that claimed her brother’s life.

 

     Wings of Betrayal is the first Episode in the On Wings of Ash and Dust serial. Full of action and intrigue, with a unique world and fresh take on fae, this YA fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Six of Crows and The Folk of the Air series.

Main Headshot.jpg

Lane Northcutt

Instagram: @lanenorthcutt_author

Twitter: @life_as_lane

Facebook: Lane Northcutt, Author

Tiktok: @lanenorthcutt

CLICK HERE TO VISIT

LANE'S WEBSITE!

 My name is Lane Northcutt and I am an Indie Author, primarily in the realm of Young Adult fiction. I started writing at a very young age, sometime in elementary school. I have always had a love for storytelling and anything creative. The first "book" I ever wrote is a children's book I intend to publish in the near future entitled Bobo and the Lost Banana. I still have that book at home and it really pushed me into wanting to continue to write. After that, I wrote many short stories and many, many first chapters of books that never ended up a finished project. That is, until The Delivery Co.

July 2021
Author Spotlight

1626965735.png

SYNOPSIS OF 
THE DELIVERY CO.

"Rejects are wrong. Replacements are good."

     In a world where the government has sought to create the ideal children, The Delivery Co. was born. In a lab, they create the perfect child for families who have lost kids or cannot have them. These children come in different varieties, but are all flawless. They are known as Replacements.

     Children born with a disability of any kind are deemed a burden on society and discarded into the wild. These children are known as the Rejected.

     Ahna was raised in the world of the Replacements.

     Sticks was raised in the clan of the Rejected.

     When Ahna finds herself Rejected, she must learn to trust Sticks and the others within the group of the Rejected. Joining forces, Ahna will aid them in dismantling the very system that created them.  

      Together, they hope to gain equality for all and bring an end to The Delivery Co.

     Fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Handmaid's Tale will love the themes and story of The Delivery Co.

86FED3A5-198B-4AAB-9B85-3E2DFD844E35 2.J

Nicole Harman

Author of Wings

My name is Nicole Harman. I am an Indie Young Adults Fantasy Author of the book Wings. I started getting into writing when I was in middle school and high school. I really enjoyed the idea of getting an escape from reality. I took some time off of writing after that, and then when the pandemic happened last year, I found myself with quite a bit of time on my hands and so I dove right back into writing and fell in love with it all over again. And, honestly, I just enjoy writing just for me. I write the story I want to write, and I just do it for fun.

July 2021
Author Spotlight

1623786317_edited.png

SYNOPSIS OF WINGS

In a land where Royals are chosen and having wings is the sign of maturity...


All Esmari had ever dreamed of was the day she would grow her wings. Wings meant opportunities, possibilities, and the freedom to be anything and go anywhere she wanted. There was just one problem; Esmari was still waiting on her wings to come. But, are wings really everything she thought they were, or do they come with more responsibilities than she is ready for?